Comme Il Faut

My name is Jessica, and I hate to say it, but I am a perfectionist. Almost to the point of obsessiveness. I sometimes  humiliate myself by “picking up” at a friend’s house when I’m just there to chat. I try to keep it friendly, but the fact is it’s just hard for me to think about anything else when there is a mess around. Just like its hard for me to not think about the texture, flavor and presentation of any dish. It just a reflex! Not that any of that reflects on how my own place looks now, but that’s another story.

Now, I love love LOVE food, and it needs to be done right. Comme il faut literally means “as it should be,” and that is what I always keep in mind when I’m cooking.  On the rare occasions I do get it right, it’ll keep me happy for the whole week, and you’ll definitely be getting an earfull of it. On this blog, you’ll hear all about my adventures  in kitchen and any meals I fall in love with when I go out to eat.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Amie said,

    So true, you are a perfectionist! And it shows in your cooking skills!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

